WEST LORNE MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

Mess. Loruen COMETS

'I Graham Road, West Lorne, ON NOL 2P info@westlornecomets.com

WLMHA AGM Minutes

April 12th, 2023

730pm- in person Arena Warm-room

7:35 pm meeting called to order

Introduction of board members present – Debbie Munn, Kevin Summers, Terry Weed, Jessica Small, Joanne Galloway, Jen Iwanchun, Chelsea Vergeer, Danielle DeBie, Richard Street, Teresa Murray, Rob Tait, Nicole Campbell

Regrets- Melissa Maheux

21 members in attendance

Motion to adopt last years AGM minutes Moved by Chelsea Seconded by Jessica Recap of 2022/2023 season WLMHA president statement

WLMHA income statement Jen Treasurer

Open to questions

- 1. E transfer costs vs. Cheques pick up date
- 2. Sponsorship how does that happen
- 3. Is it possible to know what days practices/games will be early spring
- 4. Is it possible to get rep teams on the ice earlier
- 5. Is there a summer program for new girls to try hockey
- 6. 50/50 digital options

New board open to nomination

Motion to delegate Maryjo Tait as scrutineer Moved by Danielle DeBie Seconded by Richard Street

Motion to dissolve the 2022/2023 WLMHA board Moved by Angela McMurphy Seconded by Jenny Moyse

WEST LORNE MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

71 Graham Road, West Lorne, ON NOL 2PO info@westlornecomets.com

President Kevin Summer

1st Vice president Terry Weed

2nd vice president Debbie Munn

3rd vice president Rob Tait

Secretary Joanne Galloway

Treasurer Jen Iwanchun

Motion to close nominations Moved by Matt Lajoie Seconded by Amanda Hull

Motions for Nominations for Directors at large

Moved by Angela McMurphy Seconded by Carson Simpson

Nominations-

Richard Street

Danielle DeBie

Chelsea Vergeer

Nicole Campbell

Jessica Small

Teresa Murray

Melissa Maheux

Jeff Eberle Nominates Matt Speed

Judith Callahan Nominates Felicia Kyle

Felicia Kyle Nominates Judith Callahan

Rob Tait Nominates Carson Simpson

Terry Weed Nominates Nigel Simpson

WEST LORNE MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

I Graham Road, West Lorne, ON NOL 2P0 info@westlornecomets.com

Motion to Close nominations Moved by Michele Schramowsky Seconded by Jeff Eberle

Vote

Call to motion to declare to following names as 2023/2024 directors at large Richard Street

Jessica Small

Chelsea Vergeer

Teresa Murray

Nicole Campbell

Melissa Maheux

Danielle DeBie

Nigel Simpson

Carson Simpson

Matt Speed

Moved by Jeff Galloway Seconded by Angela McMurphy

Motion to destroy secret ballots Moved by Felicia Kyle Seconded by Jeff Galloway

Motion to close all proceedings associated with elections

Moved by Angela McMurphy Seconded by Terri Eberle

Motion to adjourn 9:05PM Moved by Kate Mennil Seconded by Angela McMurphy